IMG_5680

So last week I ordered some new prints, and they came in! Excitedly I open the packaging from my printer and the sinking feeling at the pit of my stomach flies away. They look great!

Last time I got prints made, I was a moron and somehow didn’t understand how resolution works?

I showed my sister “It looks fine!” she said. I showed her the original. “oh”

All my scans from last time are getting re worked, which is annoying because I should still have the PSD files, but somehow don’t. I remember almost having to cry myself to sleep because images that were 600dpi were somehow printing out fuzzy and I couldn’t figure out why. (I don’t like problems that I can’t solve. I cried over math tests in 8th grade too. I think I cried over a Spanish exam in 11th grade too. I’m a master at hiding a breakdown over my own stupidty by now, haha.). So I stashed the original prints away and pretended they didn’t exist for a few months. True to form, after a break my fresh brain figured it all out!

Okay I won’t lie, some photographer taught me to zoom all images to 200% in view before sending to the printers, because that would give me a good idea what they’d look like in print and it really helps.

But my new prints are in and in my Etsy shop now! Which I will shamelessly plug below if anyone wants to look~

iusb_760x100-16715827_ihl2

 

Long story short though: I HAVE THE SMARTS AND FEEL GREAT AGAIN. I WILL NOW ORDER PRINTS OF EVERYTHING AND CONSTANTLY FAWN OVER HOW MANY COPIES OF A SINGLE IMAGE I HAVE.

 

brb, going to go roll in a pile of bulbasaurs.

 

Some more shots of my haul, including my hand for scale when things turned out bigger than I expected. —>

 

 

signature.2.small

One thought on “eeeeeeee-my prints came in!

Leave a Reply

