Polymer clay Prints

IMG_5377

These prints were made from my 4th trial of trying to make my little jellyfish logo out of polymer clay (originally thinking for wax seals, thus not out of a logical material). While they look totally different from what I intended, they’re kinda delightful in their own way. (maybe I’ll make a silicone mold stamp out of them next?)

I did learn, however, they don’t work very well for doing heat embossing at all. I may retry it for that purpose again thought when I’m not using a straightening iron under my paper to melt the embossing powder.

All my hair tools are in the studio right now.

signature.2.small

Leave a Reply

