Of Potato Birds and Pink Monsters

Rag DollsAfter learning how to make twist rope (much to late to fix the little girl’s hair when I worked at daycare and she had to walk away crest fallen at my ineptitude) I’ve been searching out all the best things I can stick it to. That’s when I decided it would make cute little rope arms on my potato birds. Well I failed to think ahead I was so ready to attach the legs and I forgot the beak. . . . so now it’s just a potato. My second attempt though is cute beyond reason, even if I don’t have any idea what it’s supposed to be. I’ve since evened out his stuffing a little more but I kinda miss the fat rolls of his early days.

Leave a Reply

